Lesson of the Weekend: Choose Wisely

This weekend I fell in love all over again with Pinterest. It’s the place you go when you’re tired of your life and want to create a new one. Well I was definitely in need of something new this weekend. The saying, “when it rains it pours” was in full effect. It was getting to the point where I felt like my life was just a series of unfortunate events. While pinning my life away, I found this image and the quote  just struck me.

Bad things do happen to good people. C’est la vie, right? However, generally when we start feeling hopeless and like we have lost control we can look back to the specific instances of how our actions got us to this place. The only thing I would change about this quote is instead of “start making better choices” I would say “start making different choices.” Not all the choices we make are horrible, but if something isn’t working then something needs to change. Change is easy. It’s sticking to the change that is the hard part. So this week here is the challenge: when you are faced with a decision or a choice, think of the choice you would’ve made last week and then do something different. For example, tomorrow I have work and I would usually just eat out for lunch. Instead, I am going to go to the grocery store, grab some lunch food and save myself the calories and the cash in the long run. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

