BET Awards: Recap

If you took the four hours out of your night to watch the BET Awards on Sunday, then you would know it was less of an awards show and more a “Beyonce, Jay-z, Kanye and Kim Kardashian Reaction Show.” Seriously, you would have thought there was no one else in the audience by the amount of times the screen switched to those four. I can’t complain too much because I love me some Beyonce. And I must admit when the Beyonce and Jay-z were up against each other Video of the Year and pretending to duke it out, I am sure everyone in the audience was green with envy.

When Jay and Kanye won, Kanye was surprisingly appropriate for the occasion. Maybe Kim is whipping him into shape. Chris Brown’s performance fell short for me and the outfit was just odd. Can’t deny his dance moves though. The Whitney tribute was beautiful and probably my favorite part of the entire show. Maze featuring Frankie Beverly was the best musical performance purely because you couldn’t help but dance and sing along.

Overall the show was pretty entertaining but I don’t know if I mean that in a good way or a bad way. Although it wasn’t the best awards show, next year they’re taking it up a notch and making the show a three day event in L.A. so I guess we have something to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

